The State of Plateau as a platform seeks to promote democracy on the local level by bringing the fore issues concerning the State, and facilitating citizens debate on public issues, through participation in government decision making.

Breaking News: Plateau APC Constitutes Gov Lalong's Re- Election Campaign Council...

Plateau APC Constitutes Gov Lalong’s Re-Election Campaign Council

27th January 2019

By Golok Nanmwa ,Jos

Campaign Council of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, for the re-election of Plateau State Governor, Rt Hon Simon Lalong has been constituted ahead of the gubernatorial elections slated for March 2, 2019.

A statement issued on Sunday, 27th January, 2019 and signed by Mark Longyen, Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on Media and Publicity, said the campaign council has the Governor as chairman, with his deputy, Prof Sonni Tyoden as Deputy Chairman.

It said Arc Pam Dung Gyang is to serve as the Director-General of the council, with Hon Jurbe Gonzuk as his Deputy, while Prof Garba Sharubutu is to serve as the Secretary.

The statement said the 49-member council also comprises the following as members:
Hon Letep Dabang,Plateau State APC chairman; Rt Hon Joshua Madaki, Speaker of the state House of Assembly; Solomon Dalung, Minister of Youth and Sports; and Senator Joshua Dariye, ex-Governor of the state.

Three former deputy governors of the state, Jethro Akun, Pauline Tallen, Ignatius Longjan are also members of the campaign council. Also included are Senator D.B Zang, Senator Timothy Adudu, as well as former Ministers, Dasuki Nakande, Bagudu Hirse, Jonah Madugu, Samuel Mafuyai.

Others are: House of Reps members, Suleiman Kwande and Idris Maje; APC NEC members, Jock Alamba and Mohammed Zakari; and Nigeria’s Ambassador to Liberia,James Dimka.

The list also comprises former speakers of the state House of Assembly, Isa Song, Johnclark Dabwan, and Peter Azi. Also included are the D-Gs of ITF and NTA, Joseph Ari and Yakubu Mohammed, respectively.
Senator Victor Lar, Senator Satty Gogwim and a former Clerk of the National Assembly, Umaru Sani, also made the list as members.

According to the statement, four former Secretaries to the state government, Sylvanus Lot, John Gobak, Kevin Kwaplong and Rufus Bature are members, as well as Saleh Kanam, Omar Shityen, John Alkali, Maichibi Vwarji, Lumumba Adeh, Amb Chris Giwa, Prof Emmanuel Garba and Dr Sumaya Hamza.

It further said James Lalu, chairman of the Plateau State Disability Commission, the state APC Youth Leader, Women Leader, APC Abuja, Kaduna and Lagos Communities are also members.

It added that eight directorates have also been established for the campaign and members named for each of them.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Call for adverts
call: 07036231073




Latest News

Contact Form


Email *

Message *


Search This Site




Blog Archive

Recent Posts