The State of Plateau as a platform seeks to promote democracy on the local level by bringing the fore issues concerning the State, and facilitating citizens debate on public issues, through participation in government decision making.

FG Approves Karl Kum University Vom, University of Accountancy Kwall Training Arm Of ANAN In Plateau State &18 Others....

 FG Approves the Establishment of Karl Kum University Vom, University of Accountancy Kwall, Training Arm of ANAN in Plateau State & 18 Others

February 3,2021

The Federal Executive Council (FEC) has today given approved the establishment of Karl Kum University Vom Jos South LGA, University of Accountancy training arm of ANAN, Kwall Bassa LGA all in Plateau State and 18 others.

The Minister of Education, Mal. Adamu Adamu dropped the hint to Newsmen after the virtual Federal Executive Council Meeting which was presided over by President Buhari at the Presidential today.

Mal. Adamu disclosed that the approved Universities will soon get their provisional license from the National University Commission (NUC) which is to be used for 3 years while evaluation and monitoring will be carried out.

Below are the 20 Universities approved by the Federal Government, today, Wednesday February 3, 2021;

FEC Approves Establishment Of 20 New Private Universities [IN FULL]

The minister, who briefed correspondents after the meeting said the approved universities will get their provisional licenses from the National Universities Commission (NUC) and would be watched for the next three years to see how that progress.

Find the list of approved 20 new private universities by Federal Government including ANAN University:

1. Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State

2. Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State

3. Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo State

4. Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State

5. Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State

6. Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State

7.  Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State

8. Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State

9. NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State

10. Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State.

11. James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State

12. Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Kano State

13. Capital City University, Kano, Kano State

14.  Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara State

15. University of Offa, Offa, Kwara State

16. Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State

17. Edusoko University, Bida, Niger State

18.  Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja

19. Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa State 

20. ANAN University, Kwall, Plateau State.

North Central: 9

South South: 3

South East: 2

North West: 5

South West:1


No comments:

Post a comment


Call for adverts
call: 07036231073




Latest News

Contact form


Email *

Message *


Search This Site





Blog archive

Recent Posts